CAF has released the 2021/22 interclub season schedule. This schedule includes the CAF Champions League and CAF Confederation Cup.

The 12 highest ranked national associations, according to the ranking of CAF, are allowed to enter two clubs in the upcoming season for both continental league tournaments.

The countries are Algeria, Angola, DR Congo, Egypt, Guinea, Morocco, Nigeria, South Africa, Sudan, Tanzania, Tunisia, and Zambia.

The 2021/22 season will commence on September 10, 2021. This will be the first round of the preliminaries.

The group stages will then start on February 2022.

CAF has extended the five substitutions per game rule for the 2021/22 Interclub season.

In the same way, each club will be allowed to register 40 players instead of the regular 30. Nine substitutes will be allowed on the bench instead of the normal seven.

The deadline for the registration of players for the two leagues has been extended to August 15, 2021.

CAF Interclub Schedule: 2021/2022

–       First Preliminary Round (1st Leg/2nd Leg) 10-12 September / 17-19 September 2021 

–       Second Preliminary Round (1st Leg/2nd Leg) 15-17 October  / 22-24 October 2021 

CC Additional 

–       Second Preliminary Round (1st Leg/2nd Leg) 26-28 November, 3-5 December 2021 

–       Group stage MD1: 11-13 February 2022

–       Group stage MD2: 18-20 February 2022

–       Group stage MD3: 25-27 February 2022

–       Group stage MD4: 11-13 March 2022

–       Group stage MD5: 18-20 March 2022

–       Group stage MD6: 1-3 April 2022 

–       Quarter Finals (1st Leg/2nd Leg) 15-17 April 2022/22-24 April 2022 

–       Semi-Finals (1st Leg/2nd Leg) 6-8 May 2022/13-15 May 2022 

–       Finals: TBC from 22 to 29 may 2022

12 thoughts on “CAF Releases 2021/22 Season Champions League and Confederation Cup Schedule”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *